Animal Cruelty and Abuse Committee

Established in 2018, the Animal Cruelty and Abuse Committee hopes to unify law enforcement in the fight against animal cruelty.

Next Meeting: TBD

Details TBA


Committee Members Through June 2020

Sheriff Troy Wellman
Moody County, SD

Committee Vice Chair

Sheriff William Bohnyak
Orange County, VT

Committee Co-Chair

Chelsea Rider

Committee Staff Liaison

Phil Arkow

National Link Coalition

Nancy Blaney

Animal Welfare Institute

Sheriff Keith Cain
Daviess County, KY

Sheriff R. L. Butch Conway

Gwinette County, GA

April Doherty
Baltimore County State's Attorney's Office

Robert James Edwards, DVM

Hannah Fisher
Boone County, IN

Sheriff Jeremy E. Floyd

Ottawa County, OK

Caroline Griffin
Show Your Soft Side

David R. Hunt
Ohio Department of Agriculture

Sheriff Wayne Ivey
Brevard County, FL

Mr. David Labahn

Association of Prosecuting Attorneys

Sheriff Leon Lott

Richmond County, SC

Sheriff David J. Mahoney
Dane County, WI

Sheriff Troy Nehls

Fort Bend County, TX

Sheriff Javier Salazar
Bexar County, TX

Sheriff Clint Shrum

Grundy County, TN

Martha Smith-Blackmore, DVM

Forensic Veterinary Investigations

Sheriff Ronald G. Spike
Yates County, NY

John Thompson

National Animal Care and Control Association

K. Michelle Welch

Virginia Attorney General's Office
Sheriff Carolyn B. Welsh (Ret.)
Chester County, PA

<<< Back to Committees