Border Security Committee

The Border Security Committee focuses on security both the Southwest and Northern Border.

They look at the gaps in resources, personnel, funding, and political support that plagues our nation’s border. This Committee welcomes speakers from various offices within the Department of Homeland Security including Immigration and Customs Enforcement, U.S. Custom and Border Patrol, as well the Department leadership. This Committee occasionally works in conjunction with the Homeland Security Committee.

Border Security Committee:

Chair: Sheriff Mark Dannels, Cochise Co., AZ
Vice Chair: Sheriff Benny Martinez, Brooks Co., TX
Staff Liaison: Kristi Barksdale

Border Security Subcommittees:

  • Northern Border Task Force

<<< Back to Committees