Please contact the assigned staff liaisons if you would like to be involved in an NSA Committee.
Animal Cruelty and Abuse Committee
Chair: Sheriff Troy Wellman, Moody Co. SD
Vice Chair: Sheriff Brad Cole, Christian Co., MO
Staff Liaison: Kristi Barksdale
Border Security Committee
Chair: Sheriff Mark Dannels, Cochise Co., AZ
Vice Chair: Sheriff Benny Martinez, Brooks Co., TX
Staff Liaisons: Jessica Vanderpool
Constitution and Bylaws Committee
Chair: Sheriff Kieran Donahue, Canyon Co., ID
Vice Chair: Executive Director Steve Casey, Florida Sheriffs Association, FL
Staff Liaison: Tim Woods
Committee of State Sheriffs’ Associations
Chair: Executive Director Jennifer Marson, Arizona Sheriffs' Association, AZ (two-year term)
Vice Chair: Executive Director Carmen Greene, California State Sheriffs' Association, CA
Staff Liaison: Tim Woods
Court Security, Transportation of Prisoners, and Civil Process Committee
Chair: Sheriff James Brown, City of Charlottesville, VA
Vice Chair: Sheriff Troy Wellman, Moody Co., SD
Staff Liaison: Crystal Proctor
Domestic Violence and Crime Victim Services Committee
Chair: Sheriff Kathy Witt, Fayette Co., KY
Vice Chair: Sheriff Vanessa Crawford, City of Petersburg, VA
Staff Liaison: Meghan Beal
Drug Enforcement Committee
Chair: Sheriff Mike Milstead, Minnehaha Co., SD
Vice Chair: Sheriff Juan Figueroa, Ulster Co., NY
Staff Liaison: Candace Hill
Education and Awards (including Ferris E. Lucas)
Chair: Sheriff Huey "Hoss" Mack, Baldwin Co., AL
Vice Chair: Sheriff Carlos Turner, Surry Co., VA
Staff Liaisons: Sofie Roskin
Emerging Technology and CJIS Committee
Chair: Sheriff Michael Mastronardy, Ocean Co., NJ
Vice Chair: Chief (ret.) Scott Edson, Los Angeles Co., CA
Staff Liaison: Jonathan Herrman
Government Affairs Committee
Chair: Sheriff Jim Skinner, Collin Co., TX
Vice Chair: Sheriff Kieran Donahue, Canyon Co., ID
Staff Liaison: Yesim Karaman
Homeland Security/Global Policing Affairs Committee
Chair: Sheriff Michael Chapman, Loudoun Co., VA
Vice Chair: Sheriff Paul Fitzgerald, Story Co., IA
Staff Liaison: Erin Lyons
Jail, Detention, and Corrections Committee
Chair: Sheriff Gabe Morgan, City of Newport News, VA
Vice Chair: Sheriff Jim Quattrone, Chautauqua Co., NY
Staff Liaison: Carrie Hill
Legal Affairs Committee
Chair: Sheriff Greg Champagne, St. Charles Parish, LA
VIce Chair/Staff Liaison: Carrie Hill, Executive Director, Massachusetts Sheriffs’ Association, MA
Outreach Committee
Chair: Sheriff Mark Wasylyshyn, Wood Co., OH
Vice Chair: Sheriff Troy Wellman, Moody Co., SD
Staff Liaison: Erin Lyons
Past Presidents Committee
Chair: Sheriff Vernon Stanforth, Fayette Co., OH
Co-Chair: Sheriff (ret.) Bill Bohnyak, Orange Co., VT
Staff Liaisons: Julie Ann Schmidt
School Safety and Security Committee
Chair: Sheriff Todd Hood, Madison Co., NY
Vice Chair: Executive Director Stephen Luce, Indiana Sheriffs' Association, IN
Staff Liaison: Claire McNally
Traffic Safety Committee
Chair: Sheriff (ret.) John Whetsel, Oklahoma Co., OK
Vice Chair: Sheriff Brad Cole, Christian Co., MO
Staff Liaison: Candace Hill
Youth Programs and Juvenile Justice Committee
Chair: Sheriff Travis Patten, Adam Co., MS
Vice Chair: Sheriff Carlos Turner, Surry Co., VA
Staff Liaison: Kristi Barksdale