Homeland Security Committee

The Homeland Security Committee looks at homeland security issues from a cyber, intelligence, and border security standpoint.

This Committee welcomes speakers from various offices within the Department of Homeland Security including, FBI, Intelligence and Analysis, U.S. Customs and Border Patrol, Homeland Security Investigations, among many others. This Committee occasionally works in conjunction with the Border Security Committee.

Homeland Security Committee:

Chair: Sheriff Mike Chapman, Loudon County, VA
Chair: Sheriff Justin Smith, Larimer County, CO
Staff Liaison: Erin Lyons

Homeland Security Subcommittees:

  • Global Policing
  • Cyber Crime

<<< Back to Committees