NSA's Center for Public Safety

Public Safety


Court and Judicial Security Certification

NSA offers this certification in five levels (from Basic to a Masters of Court Security). With the increased pressure in the courts to provide security for your judges and all who pass through your courthouse doors, your staff needs to be well trained. NSA is happy to provide this training. Click here for more information.


Jail Officer Training and Certification

NSA has created the Jail Certification Program at the NSA Center for Public Safety to provide professional designation to jail officers, supervisors, administrators and sheriffs who possess the requisite understanding, knowledge, skills, experience and abilities to function to the level of their achieved certification.
The Certification Board established a thorough analysis of primary functions and knowledge of jail operations and administration management for each designated certification, combining experience and education coupled with testing to ensure comprehension of critical areas of focus. Click here for more information.


Homeland Security Certification

The National Sheriffs’ Association in partnership with the National Domestic Preparedness Coalition (NDPCI) offers two certification programs, the Certified Homeland Protection Professional (CHPP) and Certified Homeland Protection Associate (CHPA). Click here for more information.