Traffic Safety Awards

J. Stannard Baker Award 

The deadline for the J. Stannard Baker Award for Highway Safety is May 1!  Applications must be received in the NSA office.  Click here for your application. This law enforcement award is sponsored by NHTSA, Northwestern University Center for Public Safety, and OnStar.

Traffic Safety Unit Award

The application deadline is May 1. The same application is used for The Traffic Enforcement Safety Unit Award and the IACP/NSA Law Enforcement Challenge. You do not have to be an NSA or IACP member to submit a NLEC application. However, you will need to create a username and password in order to log into the application system. For the application, click here

For questions, contact:

Mike Sabol
Program Manager, Traffic Safety