Government Affairs Committee

The NSA Government Affairs Committee develops the Association’s legislative agenda and serves as a liaison for sheriffs to the United States Congress, the Executive Branch, and Federal agencies.

The Committee is responsible to advocacy efforts and works in conjunction with the Executive Committee, Border of Directors, and the Government Affairs Department within in National Sheriffs’ Association. This Committee welcomes speakers from various federal agencies and branches including The Department of Homeland Security, the Department of Justice, Congress, the Administration, among others. 

Government Affairs Committee:

Chair: Sheriff Vernon Stanforth, Fayette County, OH 
Vice-Chairs: Vice Chair: Sheriff Jim Skinner, Collin Co., TX
Staff Liaison: Loren Hoekstra

<<< Back to Committees